About the Translation of our Homepage:Machine translation is used to translate the homepage into English.
Therefore, it may not be an accurate translation.
The content may differ from the original one of the Japanese page. We appreciate your kind understanding.

Other major intangible folk cultural properties
Classification Other
name Seven things, seven dances (Nanatsumono ・ Natsutsu Odori)
location Miyako-shi, Iwaizumi-cho others


Seven items are part of Kagura, and they take seven things such as naginata, sword, and bow, and dance in a circle group or procession, and pay the valley, beat the evil spirits, and proceed to open and aim for the five grain riches ing. The dance that can be danced in Kagura is transmitted to Kuromori Kagura (Miyako City) and Kamito America Kagura (Nichito City) etc., but in Iwaizumi Town, Old Taro Town, Iwate Town etc, only this dance is transmitted independently. There is.

Main performance place