The vast land of Iwate was divided into the Morioka Domain (areas northern of Kitakami City and Tono City) and the Sendai Domain (areas southern of Kitakami City and Tono City) during the feudal period. As these 2 domains had distinct history, in addition to their inland and coastal geographical characteristics, the language used were also different. In this article, the actual dialect voices of the northern (Ninohe), central (Morioka), southern (Oshu), coastal (Miyako) and Kesen District (Ofunato) are available.

Folklore ・ Folklore